Blogging Mojo

My blogging mojo has returned.  I lost it for quite a while there – but the important thing to remember is, it’s just like a diet, if you fall off the wagon, don’t give up altogether just start again….

A lot of colleagues used to ask me how I found the time to blog – and I always used to reply that it takes no longer than writing an email.

But actually, I’ve found the catch, the actual act of writing takes no longer than writing an email, but if you haven’t found the time for personal reflection then you have to factor that it – and that really is timeconsuming!

Firstly, I don’t make time for reflection when I’m stressed and secondly some topics of reflection are not suitable blog material.

Well, I have two new blog entry stumps to work on:

  1. Laura Dewis has asked me to film a vblog entry entitled “What I’ve learnt from You Tube.”
  2. I took part in a workshop on Tuesday about facilitation
    1. What is it?  How can it help the OU?  Should we train managers or offer a crack team for on-demand support?

More on these, and more in general later….

Leave a Reply

