Rocking Around the Christmas Tree

Scrooge in the Muppet's A Christmas CarolLast night I had an unpleasant reoccuring dream.

It’s Christmas Eve night and I’m at my parents’ house.  But I have not bought one present.

This version of the dream had me frantically checking through my own existing belongings to see what could be gifted to people, running through alternate ideas such as making vouchers or cooking presents.  And generally achieving Defcon 5 panic status.

Anyway:

Kermit the Frog: If you please Mr. Scrooge, it’s gotten colder and the bookkeeping staff would like an extra shovel full of coal for the fire.
Rat #1: All of your pens have turned to inkcicles.
Rat #2: Our assets are frozen.
Ebenezer Scrooge: How would the bookkeeping staff like to be suddenly… UNEMPLOYED?
Rats: [singing] HEAT WAVE. This is my island in the sun.

Comments
2 Responses to “Rocking Around the Christmas Tree”
  1. Mat says:

    I’m not sure I got any sleep at all last night because of completely random snippets of dreams (none of which I could actually remember now, but it had all the telltale signs – cold sweats, face down the side of the bed, pillows piled alarmingly on top of alarm clock). Must’ve been one of those nights…

    I always suck at buying presents. It’d be so much easier if they could accept all the gifts that I didn’t really want… And gift certificates! Screw any idea of it being cheap and without soul… you can buy whatever you want!

  2. Pop says:

    Funny you should think that — we went to Bluewater Xmas shopping today and got most of the stuff we needed — I reckon we’ll be done by mid-Nov easily !!

Leave a Reply

