Something Useful

I am doing useful things today.  I’ve started to write my handover notes – 20 pages so far and probably only a third of the way in.  Who knew that my head held so much information?

My useful lunchtime contribution is going to be writing my birthday list.  It has been requested – and Himself is being nagged!

The question is – what do I want?  Easy to think of things that I would buy myself if I had the money, but will other people want to buy them for me as presents?

And then, when I think about things that I would buy myself as presents they seem wasteful and friperous  and I start to think that I should ask for useful things….

So, here, hopefully, is a combination of the two:

Comments
One Response to “Something Useful”
  1. Ellie says:

    I was in the new Toast store at the weekend and thought of you:

    http://www.toast.co.uk/category2.aspx?categorypath=/go_shopping

Leave a Reply

