Quiz Round 2

Follow-up to Quiz – Round 1 from Casey’s Blog

Films

Name the Film and the main Character(s) who says the line. (One point for each.)

  1. “Where the devil are my slippers, Eliza?”
  2. “After all, tomorrow is another day!”
  3. “Louis, I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.”
  4. “Look, Daddy. Teacher says, every time a bell rings, an angel gets his wings.” “That’s right, that’s right. Attaboy, Clarence.”
  5. “Hey, Stella! Hey, Stella!”
  6. “And I felt His voice take the sword out of my hand.”
  7. “Little
    girls, I am in the business of putting old heads on young shoulders,
    and all my pupils are the creme de la creme. Give me a girl at an
    impressionable age and she is mine for life.”
  8. “I used to hate the water.” “I can’t imagine why.”
  9. “The horror. The horror.”
  10. “I’m the boss, I’m the boss, I’m the boss, I’m the boss, I’m the boss…(I’m the) boss, boss, boss, boss, boss, boss.”
  11. “I’ll be right here.”
  12. “I LOVE THIS TOWN!”
  13. “Roads? Where we’re going, we don’t need roads.”
  14. “I never had any friends later on like the ones I had when I was 12. Jesus, does anyone?”
  15. “O–k–k–k,
    mm–ove along. There’s nn–othing else to see. T–t–that’s all, folks.
    Hmm, I l–l–like the sound of that. Eee–ba–da,
    eee–ba–da,…th–th–th–th–that’s all, folks!”
  16. “I’m an average nobody. I get to live the rest of my life like a schnook.”
  17. “Kevin, what did you do to my room?”
  18. “I do wish we could chat longer, but I’m having an old friend for dinner. Bye.”
  19. “The greatest trick the Devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn’t exist. And like that, he’s gone.”
  20. “Goodnight, you princes of Maine. You kings of New England.”

Comments
6 Responses to “Quiz Round 2”
  1. 13. Back to the Future Part 2
    19. The Usual Suspects

  2. 1. My Fair Lady?
    2. Gone With The Wind
    3. Casablanca
    4. It’s A Wonderful Life
    5. A Streetcar Named Desire
    8. Jaws
    9. Apocalypse Now
    11. E.T.
    13. BTTF Parts 1 and 2!
    14. Stand By Me
    15. Who Framed Roger Rabbit? ?
    17. Home Alone
    18. Silence Of The Lambs
    19. The Usual Suspects

    Hey, these are in chronological order!

  3. Damn, forgot to read the bit that said “and the main Character(s) who says the line”…

    1. Henry Higgins, presumably
    2. Scarlett O’Hara
    3. Rick
    4. Jimmy Stewart’s character, and his daughter (but the other way around)
    5. Stanley Kowalski
    8. Brody and Hooper, but I don’t remember who said which
    9. Kurtz (Brando’s character)
    11. ET!
    13. Doc Brown
    14. Narrator (Geordie as a grownup, played by Richard Dreyfuss)
    15. Porky Pig
    17. Kevin’s older brother.. was his name Buzz?
    18. Hannibal Lecter
    19. Verbal (Roger) Kint

  4. 20. Cider House Rules – The Doctor played by Michael Caine (I can’t remember his character name. Is that close enough?)

  5. 12. Ghostbusters – Winston Zeddemore

  6. Casey Leaver says:

    Answers now posted.

Leave a Reply

