Invitation to a Picnic

Follow-up to Picnic Invitation from Casey’s Blog

Casey on the left, Himself on the right.Himself and I will be setting up camp on the Maths field this evening for the Gala Concert with a pic–er–nic basket not quite filled with:

coldtonguecoldhamcoldbeefpickledgherkinssaladfrenchrollscresssan dwichespottedmeatgingerbeerlemonadesodawater

Ratty – Wind in the Willows

…but close.

Please
do drop by and say hello if you are in the neighbourhood. I’m going for
a bedouin tent–village approach to combat the wind I think!

Current weather report.

IMAGE COURTESY OF CAMPJELLYSTONE

Comments
3 Responses to “Invitation to a Picnic”
  1. When
    I suggested to my parents that they might like to come I started to
    worry as they began mentioning deck chairs, tables, rug, garden
    parasol, gazebo, kitchen sink…

    However, I think if they pitch up next to you they will fit in just fine!

  2. Casey Leaver says:

    Perfect – the beginnings of our village! Julia is coming with neighbours too – and:

    Sam & the Clown
    Mule
    Nicola and Natters
    Claudie

    Not sure about Trace & Nath yet…

  3. Hywel Rowles says:

    I
    will be there, although not nearly as well prepared as you, by the
    sounds of it! I may manage a rug and some nibbles, but that will be
    about it!

Leave a Reply

