I Found A Food Blog

Writing about web page http://www.earlymodernweb.org.uk/emn/index.php/archives/2005/06/i-made-a-blog-in-my-lunch-hour/

in my lunch hour.

It’s here: A Rich Cabinet

I’m saving it, a bit like I buy magazines or papers and save them to read when I have a quiet moment.

A quick look at the cover made me think it looked promising though.

I was also intrigued by the fact that it’s hosted for free

OK,
I’ll admit to not knowing very much about this blogging lark – but I’d
got it into my head that you had to pay for hosting. I’m left wondering
what the catch is. Space limitations perhaps?

I notice from my either links that there is a distinct euro food blogging community going on.

They run cool-sounding events like Blogging By Post
where they all send each other unique ingedients or surprise
ingredients and then they have to either follow a recipe of create a
recipe and then blog it.

It sounds like a lot of fun. And frankly, I want to play too!

I’m sure it’s not cliquey – but I can’t really see myself emailing to ask if I can join in!

Comments
One Response to “I Found A Food Blog”
  1. Mary Abrams says:

    Looking for balichang sauce, I came upon your blog. I cannot find it anywhere, and I have a recipe calling for it. Can you help?

Leave a Reply

