Who broke my neck last night?

Come on, own up.

Why does my neck go into spasm if I try and hold my head up straight or turn my head even slightly towards the right?

Now I’m really feeling sorry for myself – I can add it to my list of injuries:

  • Ear infection
  • Oven burn
  • Broken neck

…and only now have I even thought about Deep Heat.

Am wearing a very chunky knitted roll-neck jumper in an attempt to keep my neck warm.

I’ll be spending most of the day wallowing in self-pity and looking forward to a very hot bath which might sort it out.

Comments
8 Responses to “Who broke my neck last night?”
  1. Helen says:

    Oh Cleaver. Horrible horrible. SAD, yes.

    I
    spent last night with the heating turned up full blast, wearing 3
    jumpers (I exaggerate not), and I was still cold, and now I ache. I
    blame October.

    Hmph.

  2. Angie Cross says:

    I sympathise! If it doesn’t get any better, I can tell you the name of my wonderful chiropractor. I couldn’t do without her!

  3. Casey Leaver says:

    Ange: Thank you, I now have most of my mobility back – but I still can’t look over my right shoulder.

    It did last until about 2 this afternoon though…

    Hel:
    It was the cold that did it I think! I went to bed at 8 for a snooze
    under the duvet cos it was cold, and then woke up this morning with a
    broken neck….

  4. David Wraith says:

    Nasty.
    I’d recommend Deep Relief (ibuprofen gel combined with menthol which
    freezes the pain away). Of course, the idea of having a frozen neck on
    a day like this might not appeal, but I’ve got some in the office if
    you want to try it.

  5. Casey Leaver says:

    Thank you – I came to similar conclusions and today I am coated in Deep Heat.

    I smell like a granny in a post office queue or a football changing room, depending on your frame of reference…

  6. But there is nothing better than the smell of Deep Heat. Or is it just me that thinks that……

  7. Casey Leaver says:

    I really like it too. But then I also like:

    bus exhaust fumes
    creasote
    tar and pitch

  8. Now I can see the latter two, but not the exhaust fumes……

Leave a Reply

