I Cross Stitch Like I Cook


…apparently.

This
was the pronouncement from himself last night after more than two and a
half hours of tutting, huffing, cursing, unpicking and restitching had
left me with a very cute two and a half cm2 piece of embroidery.

I could tell that it bore no resemblence to the pattern/map but he thought it still looked very good.

As I drew near to completion I suddenly realised two things:

  • I had started a row higher than I should have done (which meant I had no room for the Home Sweet Home text)
  • I was meant to use double thread for the cross-stitched bits

This is where his analogy came in – I barely bothered to
read the instructions, did exactly what I wanted instead of what I
should have done and it still came out looking good.

I quite enjoyed it in a funny kind of way – so thank you Sister for my Cross-stitch Yourself a Home Sweet Home Keyring housewarming present.

OK, that admission scares me….

Leave a Reply

